This is what Christmas means to me

Favourite time of year

20151205_163906-1

‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!’

What Christmas means to me:

Eating mince pies from the moment they hit the shops in October right up til Christmas day. With custard and bananas even better.

Putting up the Christmas tree at the end of November, wearing my Christmas jumper, listening and singing along to Christmas songs

Spending time with family and friends and eating far too much

Bright lights of Oxford Street

The smell of mulled wine candles

Christmas markets

Reading the cheesy Christmas cracker jokes

Watching Home Alone

Eating Brussels sprouts I’m indifferent to them but it must be the novelty of only eating them at this time of year

Most importantly recognising it as a period to give back to others and receiving graciously. With new year coming up reflecting on the past year,  lessons learnt and looking forward to the excitement the next year will bring.

What does Christmas mean to you?

Merry Christmas all! Hope the holidays are merry and bright filled with laughter and good memories.

 

 

Author: Grace

New to blogging!

3 thoughts on “This is what Christmas means to me”

  1. Hi Lit By the Moon,
    This is my favorite time of year, and I blogged about it as well. Your graphic looks like it is straight out of Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol”
    I met you in the Community Pool where you indicated you are a new blogger. I help new bloggers at my site. Tips for engaging readers, improving content, and increasing traffic are waiting for you. Here is the link to my About page, so you can read more about what my blog can do for you.
    http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    I even offer three free incentives for subscribing.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

